EUROPEAN CRICKET LEAGUE is a club-focused Champions League featuring domestic leagues winners in Europe. The ECL debuted its maiden season at the La Manga Club in Spain in July 2019 with participation from Denmark, France, Romania, Spain, Russia, Italy, Germany, and The Netherlands.

The cricket fever has triumphantly hit European shores and raised the temperature to its maximum. The creation of such ECL structure works to attract young stars of the future – and the concept already sees exponential growth potential ahead of 2020.

Events: 32 matches – 16 champion clubs from domestic leagues in Ireland, Scotland, UK, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, France, Romania, Spain, Russia, Italy, Germany, and The Netherlands
Dates: May 31 – June 7, 2020
Production: Ready-to-air, English non-branded graphics, International sound, English commentary
Delivery: Via satellite and live stream
Rights: All broadcast media including TV, Internet, mobile
Territory: Worldwide, 3rd party, certain matches may have additional restrictions


Linnégatan 44, 114 47 Stockholm, Sweden
+46 8 400 259 35
+46 73 527 67 19