Spring Media partners with top women’s clubs for their UWCL 2020/21 campaigns

Spring Media will represent the international media rights of a minimum of seven high-profile clubs, joining their respective UEFA Women’s Champions League campaign 2020/21. Through direct partnerships with clubs – including French, English, German, Swedish and Dutch League Champions – Spring Media will offer matches from the four knockout stages (R#32, R#16, Quarterfinal, Semifinal) leading up to the final in Gothenburg, Sweden on May 16th. The matches will be played accordingly: 

Schedule

8 Dec 2020 (Tue) – R#32 – First Leg

9 Dec 2020 (Wed) – R#32 – First Leg

15 Dec 2020 (Tue) – R#32 – Second Leg

16 Dec 2020 (Wed) – R#32 – Second Leg

03 March 2021 (Wed) – R#16 – First Leg

04 March 2021 (Thu) – R#16 – First Leg

10 March 2021 (Wed) – R#16 – Second Leg

11 March 2021 (Thu) – R#16 – Second Leg

23 March 2021 (Tue) – QF – First Leg

24 March 2021 (Wed) – QF – First Leg

31 March 2021 (Wed) – QF – Second Leg

01 April 2021 (Thu) – QF – Second Leg

24 April 2021 (Sat) – SF – First Leg

25 April 2021 (Sun) – SF – First Leg

01 May 2021 (Sat) – SF – Second Leg

02 May 2021 (Sun) – SF – Second Leg

*16 May 2021 (Sun) – Final – Gamla Ullevi, Gothenburg, Sweden  

*Broadcast rights to the final of the 2020/2021 Season is licensed centrally by TEAM Marketing on behalf of UEFA

“We are very excited to initiate cooperation with these leading women’s football clubs on their ‘Road to Gothenburg’. Spring Media’s involvement in women’s football dates back to the launch of the agency in 2011 and our groundbreaking cooperation with the Swedish top league, OBOS Damallsvenskan,” says Torsten Billing, partner at Spring Media.

“It is great that we are now experiencing a growing interest in women’s football from broadcasters and sponsors. We remain dedicated to continuing our work in increasing visibility and commercial values. For the UWCL-20/21, we plan to sub-license the matches to our women’s football broadcast partners as well as air matches on our digital women’s football channel Wnited”

For additional information, please contact:

Torsten Billing | Partner, Spring Media | +46 70 822 70 99 | torsten.billing@springmedia.se

About Spring Media:

Spring Media is an international sports media agency headquartered in Stockholm, Sweden. The Spring Media Group has market leading expertise in its three key business areas: i) Media Rights Management  ii) Production Services   iii) Streaming Solutions.The company has a global reach through its head office in Sweden and regional offices in Mexico, UK and France. Spring Media distributes in excess of 8,000 hours of live sports annually to over 300 broadcasters worldwide. The Spring Media group includes subsidiary companies StayLive (Streaming Solutions), Sportacentrs (Production Services) and Fanseat (Digital Sports Channel).

//Stockholm 30/10/2020

RELATED PROJECTS